top of page

About Last Night

It's weird how many people I talk to that have never heard of this podcast- so I decided to highlight a few of my favorites episodes.

About Last Night is hosted by two very funny comics Adam Ray and Brad Williams. They ususally interview other comics or actors in the industry- most of whom they are friends with so the conversation is filled with old hilarious stories. If you are interested in the entertainment industry or you just want to laugh- you really should give this one a listen. I highly suggest listening to episodes feautring people that you have never heard of-you will always become a fan- I've never been disappointed - I literally laugh out loud to every episode!

Okay so besides that people I bring up below- the guys also interview many others such as Melissa McCarthy, Whitney Cummings, Pauly Shore, Dane Cook, Carlos Mencia, Pete Davidson, Chris D'elia, Jo Koy, all the guys from Workaholics- I mean the list goes on!

BUT below are some of my favs.............

Yes we all know who Lisa Kudrow is- but do you know her story? Do you know how she got into acting or her days at the Groundlings or being fired from a hit show or how she got cast in Friends or Romy and Michelle? Uh yeah, I didn't think so. This one is probably my favorite episode of them all!

You heard me- Joey fucking McIntyre! You're my popsicle! Okay listen, I was born in 1981 so the New Kids were a huge part of my childhood- even though I wasn't actually a Joey fan. I was more of a Jonathan Knight fan..... yeah I know...let's just move on... So anyway, I love this episode bc he is hilarious! Seriously funny. And it's one of the reasons I started watching The McCArthys- although I may have been the only one bc I think it was cancelled. Fucking networks. This episode was the best and I love a Boston accent anyday- it reminds me of my wicked retarded family. Enjoy!

Who the fuck is Barry Katz you ask? (Cuz that's what I said) HE is the manager to some of the biggest and comics out there. The stories that Barry tells are so interesting! He really gives you some great insight to the business side of comedy that you probably never even thought of. His episode was so good- they had to make it a two parter!

Listen, if you don't know who this is then you need to get your head out of your ass. I'm serious. Brent is one of my new favorites and it's mostly bc of this podcast! He is the best story teller and the shit he will tell. He doesn't hold back- he may have a drinking problem- but he's young so only time will tell. He is such a fan favorite that he has been on the show like four or five times and every single time is funnier than the last! Get to know Brent and watch Undateable! Tell me I'm wrong.

So this was one of those episodes that I wasn't super excited about- no offense- I Just was never a huge fan. I only watched like one or two seasons of Entourage BUT this is what I'm talking about. Listen to every single one! This was so good! I love Jerry Ferrara now! Not that he cares- but I do!

It's Dana Carvey. What else do you want me to say?

Anyone who can give me some insight and tell stories of SNL= I love- so therefore I love Taran Killam. This was a very interesting episode!!!

Alright guys, this post took a lot of time to write so I hope you fucking read it.

Just one quick side note- sometimes their intros can be a little long but you can always fast forward through it- not that they would want you to - but no one has a longer intro than Marc Maron- um NO ONE!!! Lov ya Marc... :)

So, did you take my advise and actually listen or are you just reading this like a dummy? Listen to a couple and tell me what you think! BTW I laugh at everything so I'm not sure how good my funny radar is..... nah it's good. Trust me.

 what's it to ya: 

     

    Stay tuned for some crap about vintage, home interiors, films, TV, fashion, and everything that I find funny. Maybe I'll even learn something - but probably not.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  PS - this is how I got the news before twitter.

 stay in the loop: 
  • Twitter B&W
bottom of page