top of page

The Met Gala 2015

This year's Met Gala theme was China: Through the Looking Glass so, as expected- there was a lot of red. A lot of embroidery, A lot of satin and a lot of crap. See my favorite picks below.....

Solange can do no wrong as far as I am concerned.

I just like how cute this is- even tho it doesn't really follow the theme too much.

I like that Kanye had a flare of the Asian here with the velvet and embroidered fringe scarf. Not a lot of men tried to follow the theme. I love Kim's dress. It doesn't fit with the theme too well but she still looks great. Why did she pull her hair back? I feel like she always does that when she is at an event where she wants to be taken seriously- but its not the best look on her......

Cute and cute but mostly my love for Annabelle in this pic..

Yes!

Yes!

Bad hair and make up Jessica Hart but I love that dress.

I'm not a big Jennifer Lawrence fan but I think she looks great here.

Not sure- from what I can see I like but I would prefer too see the entire look...

I don't know what's happening with her hair here, but that dress is amazing.

Typical Maggie but it fits the theme and I thinks she looks elegant.

Everything about this is perfect.

These two don't look that great but they get to be on this list because I love when they hang out together.....

Below is who I think should never be invited again......

Okay, huh? This looks like its a big fucking joke. Let me just grab the huge ass curtain off of my huge ass castle window before I head out.....Good luck trying to pee in that thing.

Just. Whatever.

Ew.

Double ew.

Triple ew. Are you for real? Your dad is Ralph Lauren for fuck's sake1

Don't mind me I was just running some errands and decided to pop in... Ew.

 what's it to ya: 

     

    Stay tuned for some crap about vintage, home interiors, films, TV, fashion, and everything that I find funny. Maybe I'll even learn something - but probably not.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  PS - this is how I got the news before twitter.

 stay in the loop: 
  • Twitter B&W
bottom of page